Lotto Results for Sunday, April 9th 2023.  There was no winner of the €16,400 jackpot.  Numbers drawn: 06 – 10 – 15 – 25.  Consolation Prizes were won by the following: €100 Donal Murphy – standing order; €50 Emer Looney Diggin – sold online; €25 Paddy Looney – sold at CYMS; €25 Siobhán & Éabha O’Connell – sold by Francies.  Next week’s jackpot will be €16,500.

lotto jackpot 16500


Spoils were shared this afternoon in Sheehy Park, as Listowel Emmets and Laune Rangers could not be separated.  Listowel Emmets 0-10, Laune Rangers 0-10.


After a bye week in Round 2, Laune Rangers’ second team travelled to Ballylongford on Easter Sunday afternoon in search of their first win of the campaign, after sharing a draw with Finuge at home on the opening day.  Full Time Score:- Ballylongford 1-9, Laune Rangers B 4-20.


Both Laune Rangers teams are at home in the next round of the County Senior Football League.  In Division 2, Laune Rangers A host Duagh while in Division 5, Laune Rangers B host Duagh.  The games take place on the weekend of April 22nd/23rd, with full details yet to be finalised


Laune Rangers Senior Ladies will play their first home game of the season on Sunday next, April 16th with the visit of Ballyduff in the County League.  Throw in at 12pm in JP O’Sullivan Park.


Laune Rangers defeated Kenmare Shamrocks in Kenmare on Sunday afternoon to book their place in the County Minor League Division 1 Final.  Having played against a strong breeze in the first half, Laune Rangers found themselves three points behind at the break, but scored the next five to take the lead and led by 0-12 to 0-11 with fifteen minutes to play.  A Kenmare goal gave the home side the lead by the minimum but a superb catch and following point by Darragh Clifford at full forward both levelled the game and lifted the Laune Rangers energy levels.  An excellent goal by Niall Tadhg O’Brien put Rangers three ahead and they kicked to win the game by five.  Full Time Score:- Kenmare Shamrocks 1-11, Laune Rangers 1-16.  Laune Rangers:- Conor Buckley, Seán O’Donnell, David O’Brien, Matthew Spillane, Charlie O’Sullivan, Shane Clifford, Niall T O’Brien, Eoin O’Connell, Gavan Mangan, James Jones, Patryk Radny, John Horgan, Seán Diggin, Darragh Clifford, Adam O’Neill.  Subs: Andrew Owens, Oran O’Sullivan, Dylan Flynn, Patrick O’Donnell, Ryan Carey; Adam Radny, Cathal Moroney, Rian Hogan, Stephen Gannon.


Laune Rangers Minor Boys White team will also contest a County League Final after winning their Division 8 Semi Final at home to Dromid/Waterville on Easter Monday evening.  The game took a while to kick into action with a solitary point in the opening quarter – Andrew Owens putting Rangers ahead.  Cathal Moroney pointed a free for Rangers before the visitors took the lead with a successful penalty kick.  Bryan McKenna & Alex Garry kicked well taken points while Dromid/Waterville added a brace of their own to take a one point lead into the break.  Half Time Score:- Laune Rangers 0-4, Dromid/Waterville 1-2.  While the opening thirty minutes were low in scores, the second half surely made up for it.  Dromid/Waterville doubled their lead with a point before Laune Rangers scored five in succession through John Horgan (3, 1 free), Ryan Carey & Oran O’Sullivan.  The visitors responded with a point but it was cancelled out by a great point by Alex Garry, to leave Laune Rangers leading by 0-10 to 1-4 with fifteen minutes to play.  Dromid/Waterville added a point before scoring their second goal to regain the lead, but Rangers responded well with three points through Adam O’Neill (2) and John Horgan.  The visitors levelled the game with a pair of points, but Laune Rangers scored a winning point in the final minute with Bryan McKenna slotting the decisive score.  Full Time Score:- Laune Rangers 0-14, Dromid/Waterville 2-7.  Laune Rangers White:- Adam Radny, Callum Russell, Patrick O’Donnell, Brian Foley, Dylan Flynn, Rian Hogan, Denis McGeever, Callum O’Sullivan, James Jones, Oran O’Sullivan (0-1), Ryan Carey (0-1), Alex Garry (0-2), Andrew Owens (0-1), Cathal Moroney (0-1), Bryan McKenna (0-2).  Subs: John Horgan (0-4), David O’Brien, Adam O’Neill (0-2).


Both Laune Rangers sides are now in County Minor League finals.  Laune Rangers Blue team will face Austin Stacks in the Division 1 Final on Monday next, April 17th at 6:30pm in Fitzgerald Stadium.  Laune Rangers White team will face the winner of Ballymacelligott vs Kenmare in the Division 8 final on Thursday, April 20th at 6:30pm in a venue yet to be confirmed.


Laune Rangers Minor Girls got their season off to a winning start with an excellent performance in sunny Castlegregory on Easter Monday.  Full Time Score:- Castlegregory 3-5, Laune Rangers 5-11.  Laune Rangers:- Éabha Dolan, Aisling O’Connor, Riadh O’Sullivan, Laura Patton, Elmarie Lonergan, Olivia Moriarty, Niamh Moriarty, Erin Murphy, Sophia Doherty, Isabella Doherty, Áine Hassett, Sara Leslie, Aoife Cleary, Saoirse O’Shea, Niamh O’Sullivan.  Subs: Leah Russell, Sarah O’Brien, Sarah Patton, Jacquelyn Owens.


Our Sunday morning boys academy takes place every Sunday at 10am in JP O’Sullivan Park.  This is for boys born between 2012-2018  For more info contact Paudie 0862253663.  The Wednesday evening girls academy takes place every Wednesday at 6pm in JP O’Sullivan Park.  This is for girls born between 2013-2018.  For more, contact Selina 0876196676 .  We are delighted to have these academies sponsored by Foley’s Spar and Global Food range this season.


Laune Rangers membership for 2023 is open.  Membership available from registrars Lawrence Laide on 0861969250, Pat O’Shea on 0877763457 or can be bought in Bunkers Bar.  Membership rates are as follows:- Family Membership €100; Adult non player €60, Adult player €75 OAP Membership €30; G4MO €40,  Scór only €20.